• Educational Services Department Debra Black, Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services

    Educational Services Department
    District Service Center
    20240 East Cienega Avenue
    Covina, CA 91724

    Phone: (626) 966-8331
    Fax: (626) 967-9580

    Overview: 
    Educational Services is responsible for the overall direction and supervision of instructional services for students in Charter Oak. These duties include coordinating, revising and reporting the status of instructional programs (including textbooks, instructional materials, and instructional technology) as well as serving as a liaison to local, state and federal agencies.

    DEPARTMENT DIRECTORY

    Name Title Ext. email
    Debra Black
     
    Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services 90568 dblack@cousd.net
    Debbie Carrillo
     
    Director of Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment 90548 dcarrillo@cousd.net
    Diana Adames
     
    Administrative Assistant 90547 dadames@cousd.net
    Vicki Fisher
     
    Project Specialist 90545 vfisher@cousd.net
    Camille Strycula
     
    District Instructional Technology Coach 90569 cstrycula@cousd.net
    Missy Copeland
     
    Elementary Choir Teacher 10208 mcopeland@cousd.net
    Gregory Frotton
     
    Instructional Technology/Assessment Technician
    Note: The IMC is open Monday - Friday, 2:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    90546 (DSC)
    90544 (IMC)
    gfrotton@cousd.net