• Educational Services Department Debra Black, Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services

    Educational Services Department
    District Service Center
    20240 East Cienega Avenue
    Covina, CA 91724

    Phone: (626) 966-8331
    Fax: (626) 967-9580

    Overview: 
    Educational Services is responsible for the overall direction and supervision of instructional services for students in Charter Oak. These duties include coordinating, revising and reporting the status of instructional programs (including textbooks, instructional materials, and instructional technology) as well as serving as a liaison to local, state and federal agencies.

    DEPARTMENT DIRECTORY

    Name Title Ext. email
    Debra Black
     
    Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services 90568 dblack@cousd.net
    Marisa Block, Ed.D.
     
    Coordinator of Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment 90548 mblock@cousd.net
    Cindy Harwood
     
    Administrative Assistant 90547 charwood@cousd.net
    Vicki Fisher
     
    Project Specialist 90545 vfisher@cousd.net
    Missy Copeland
     
    Elementary Choir Teacher 90569 mcopeland@cousd.net
    Gregory Frotton
     
    Instructional Technology/Assessment Technician
    Note: The IMC hours are Monday - Friday: 2:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

    .
    90546 (DSC)
    90544 (IMC)
    gfrotton@cousd.net
       
    Ivan Ayro, Ed.D.
     
    Director, Adult Education and Career Tech 50278 iayro@cousd.net
    Michelle Lee
     
    Principal, Adult Education 50281 mlee@cousd.net
    Cindi Bailey
     
    Deptartment Office Manager 50233 cbailey@cousd.net
    Amy Valencia
     
    Adult Education Data and Attendance Specialist 50279 avalencia@cousd.net